Only 49 hours to go... - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Emmy Muijsers - WaarBenJij.nu Only 49 hours to go... - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Emmy Muijsers - WaarBenJij.nu

Only 49 hours to go...

Door: Emmy

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Emmy

17 Januari 2010 | Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

One night, when i was looking at the stars, i realised that i wasn't the only one...people all over the world share the same stars. So if you think about it, our world is actually pretty small. Still i can't help having the feeling that i've been in another world last year. Actually... a whole new world opened to me; the world of travelling and i like it, i'm addicted to it!!!

I've visited 12 countries, an average of 1 country a month. If i arrive in Holland i've had 14 flights, i've been in 46 different boats, 5 trains, about 300 buses and thousands of other weird vehicles you can possibly think of. I slept in over 150 different guesthouses but wouldn't be surprised if it's more than that. I went out for dinner 750 times (and i LOST weight, amazing isn't it?!), i had 250 fruitshakes (did i tell you guys already that i LOST weight?), i saw heaps of temples, i've been bitten by mosquito’s a billion times, i made 12 scuba-dives (and saw a few sharks!!!), 1 skydive, 1 paraglide and 1 parasail. I didn't count the number of kilometres we've travelled last year but i made at least 5 kilometres on the way to a toilet since i had diarrhoea for almost 80% of the time
Once back in Holland i've travelled for exactly 364 days... very, VERY close to a year.

But now it's time... time to go back to the other side of the equator again and start a new life back home. A new place to live, a new house, a new job...
I'm scared. I think i'm even more scared of going home than i was leaving 'Amsterdam Airport' a year ago. I'm really afraid that i will have difficulties adapting myself to the systematic way of life again. I will be going back to a world in which you have to fight for a place in people's agenda's. A world that goes so fast that you sometimes forget about yourself and what life is REALLY all about.
Well anyway, i don't want to think about that yet. Now i feel new and fresh and i want to thank everyone for that!

I want to thank all the people i came across during my travels... you probably don't know it but i learned a lot from all of you! It's good to meet people with different opinions and interests. By exchanging this kind of stuff i learned more about myself, which is really great!

I also would like to thank the people at home who have been sending me all those e-mails last year (mmm, i sound like giving a speech after winning an oscar or something, hehe!!!).
Sometimes i had the feeling that i couldn't fully give myself to this new world and now i know why... because a part of me was still in Holland... I missed you guys!!!!

Last but not least i would like to thank all the inhabitants of the countries i've visited because they made EVERYTHING special. I thank the Thai people for being the first ones to give me an impression of Asia, i thank the Lao people for being really kind, i thank the Cambodian people for being very strong and positive, i thank the Vietnamese people for being harassive (which was good for my own development), i thank the Chinese people for being really weird and disgusting (sorry, it's a fact), i thank the Tibetan people for being so religious and showing me the top of the world, i thank the Nepalese people for Kathmandu (really nice
place to hang around) and for Richard Gere (!!!!), i thank the Malaysian people for being so multicultural but i don't want to thank them for closing the Twin Towers on the day we wanted to visit them, i thank the people from Singapore for being so amazingly clean and organised, i thank the Indonesian people for being even more harassive than the Vietnamese, i thank the Ozzies for giving me the opportunity to work which made it possible for me to thank the Kiwi's... thank you for an unforgettable experience on my trip, New Zealand really is paradise on earth!!!

Yes, after thanking everyone it's time to go. With 1 wet and 1 dry eye i will leave New Zealand.
Auckland, Sydney, Singapore, Londen... only 49 hours before i land in Amsterdam... For people that are picking me up; looking forward to see you all! All the other people... i hope to meet you on my future travels!

Love Emmy.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Emmy

Actief sinds 03 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 243
Totaal aantal bezoekers 47222

Voorgaande reizen:

29 November 2012 - 26 December 2012

Zuid Amerika, here i come!

02 Februari 2012 - 01 Maart 2012

Asia again!

13 Februari 2010 - 13 Maart 2010

India - deel 2

03 Mei 2003 - 04 Mei 2004

Wereldreis 2003 - 2004

Landen bezocht: